Lynn Miller Unadkat among 71 players released ahead of IPL auction

Tuesday, 19 Nov, 2019

Amidst the transferring of brilliant players from one team to another for the upcoming season of Indian Premier League 2020, the renowned franchise of Chennai Super Kings has also announced to release its five players in the next edition.

Unadkat was the joint-most expensive pick in the IPL 2018 actions along with mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy who went the way of Kings XI Punjab. The present champions introduced the discharge of 12 gamers, whereas retaining 18 together with the three traded-ins in type of New Zealand seamer Trent Boult, Sherfane Rutherford of West Indies and Dhawal Kulkarni from Rajasthan Royals.

The best way for Parthiv Patel to get back at Deano now would be to turn up for RCB in the next season of the IPL and pile on the runs, so that the Aussie thinks twice before berating him again. For the first time in the history of IPL, the Board of control for cricket in India (BCCI) has chose to conduct the auctions in a new city and not in Bengaluru.

The 38-year-old has not played any worldwide cricket since India's heartbreaking loss to New Zealand in the ICC Cricket World Cup semi-finals.

Of the eight franchises, Royal Challengers Bangalore (12) have released the most players while Sunrisers Hyderabad (5) have released the least players from their squad.

RCB released players: Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetymer, Akshdeep Nath, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin de Grandhomme, Prayas Barman, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya, Himmat Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Milind Kumar and Dale Steyn. Let's take a look at how teams stack up after transfers and what bases do they need to cover heading into the auction this year.

Delhi Capitals, who had traded in Ravichandran Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane from KXIP and Rajasthan Royals respectively, have retained young Prithvi Shaw whose doping ban ends on Friday.

Last season, Unadkat featured in 11 games and took 10 wickets at an economy rate of 10.66.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Deepak Hooda, Martin Guptill, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Ricky Bhui.